Fan Club Game Abyss Guild Wars: Eye of the North

Guild Wars: Eye of the North

Interact with the Game: Favorite I'm Playing This I've Played This I Own This I've Beat This Want To Beat This Want To Play This Want To Buy This
Guild Wars: Eye of the North (also known as GW:EN and EotN) is an expansion pack to the Action RPG Guild Wars made by the Seattle-based ArenaNet studio, a subsidiary of NCsoft.[1][2] It was released worldwide on August 31, 2007.[3] Unlike other games in the Guild Wars sequence, Eye of the North requires players to own one of the earlier three campaigns. It features no tutorial content and is intended for characters that have reached level 10 or higher. Eye of the North does not feature new professions, but has 18 new "multilevel" dungeons, 150 new skills (50 of them restricted to PvE), 40 new armor sets, and 10 new heroes, in addition to the new items, weapons, and titles added as usual in every Guild Wars campaign. It is in part intended to act as a bridge from Guild Wars to Guild Wars 2 and introduces the new races of the Norn (dwellers on the icy slopes of the Shiverpeak Mountains to the north) and Asura (inhabitants of the southern part of the Maguuma Jungle), both of which would later become playable in the sequel. Eye of the North continues the Prophecies story, which is told in three acts. In Act I, a great earthquake tears across the three continents of Tyria, Cantha and Elona, revealing entrances to a network of underground tunnels. From there, players enter into the homelands of the Charr (from the Prophecies story) to the north, the Asura to the west, and the Norn at the far end of the Shiverpeaks. The story culminates with a battle against the Great Destroyer, the chief antagonist of the dwarven pantheon.
Game Info
Franchise: Guild Wars
Released: 2007-08-31
ESRB: T - Teen
Platforms: PC

Our Community Activity

killer995 killer995 Wants To Play

Similar Games

Game information is provided in part by:, Giant Bomb, Steam